ULI Toronto News

Congratulations to the participants of the 2017 Urban Leadership Program!









Over the last eight-month program, participants of the Urban Leadership Program have been working in teams and sharing their expertise and advice to develop recommendations.  The program has been developed by a multidisciplinary expert team led by former City of Toronto Chief Planner Paul Bedford. Leaders had the opportunity to collaborate with top industry peers from various real estate disciplines, to engage in solving real land use challenges within a defined region of Toronto District involving key stakeholders from the private, public, and non-profit community sectors.

On Saturday June 17th participants shared their vision and action plans to the community looking at 2 sites: LOBLAWS site (Roncesvalles and Dundas) and the TTC Site (Lansdowne and Wallace).  The Challenge was a unique opportunity to break down traditional barriers of city building by thinking, acting and planning differently. The prime expectation from all participants is to collaborate to produce a new way to achieve positive change.

View Presentations Here


 Congratulations to all the 2016/17 Urban Leadership Program participants:

Ian Andres, Goodmans LLP
Sharleen Bayovo, City of Mississauga
Tyrone Bowers, Allied REIT
Robyn Brown, IBI Group
Justin Chung, The Cadillac Fairview Corporation Limited
Hugh Clark, Allied Properties REIT
Anne-Marie Croce, City of Toronto
Matthew Fair, Minto Developments
David Falletta, Bousfields Inc.
Renee Gomes, First Gulf Corporation
Alex Heath, SVN Architects and Planner
Anna Kazmierska, MMM/ WSP
Natasha Kuperman, Without Walls Limited
Edward Lam, Triovest Realty
Shawni Lo, Toronto Community Housing
Jessy Mahl, Diamond Corp
Michelle McCarthy, Dillon Consulting Limited
Dev Mehta, Quadrangle Architects Limited
Gil Meslin, Artscape
Joseph Milos, Live Work Learn Play Inc.
Adrianna Pilkington, Cassels Brock & Blackwell LLP
Aaron Platt, Davies Howe LLP
Stephane Raymond, B+H Architects
Jordana Ross, Options For Homes
Amanda Santo, Waterfront Toronto
Michael Stevenson, Toronto Transit Commission
Graig Uens, City of Toronto
Queenie Wong, Zeidler Partnership Architects

This entry was posted in Events. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *