ULI Toronto: Meet the Chief Planners 2021


2021-04-30T08:00:00 - 2021-04-30T12:45:00

Choose Your Calendar


    Join us for ULI Toronto’s 7th annual regional program for the professional land use community celebrating our public sector planning leadership across the Greater Golden Horseshoe.
    Restructured for the times, this year’s program has been enhanced to provide more opportunity for dialog with our featured “chiefs” with two concurrent sessions of “zoom rooms” to meet the region’s chief planners.
    We invite you to a virtual program with senior municipal and provincial planning and development officials of the Toronto Region, and featuring the Hon Steve Clark, Minister of Municipal Affairs and Housing and award-winning placemaker and author, Jay Pitter.
    Individual registration closed April 21st.
    8:00am–8:30am: Pre-Event Virtual Networking
    8:30am–8:50am: Opening Remarks by Hon. Steve Clark, Minister of Municipal Affairs and Housing
    8:50am–9:30am: Greater Golden Horseshoe Planner Panel
    9:45am–10:30am: Concurrent Sessions with Chief Planners Round One
    10:45am–11:30am: Concurrent Sessions with Chief Planners Round Two
    11:45am–12:45pm: Keynote: Ask Courageous Questions with Jay Pitter
    City of Barrie - Michelle Banfield
    City of Brampton - Yvonne Yeung
    City of Brampton - Bob Bjerke
    City of Burlington - Heather MacDonald
    City of Guelph - Krista Walkey
    City of Hamilton - Steve Robichaud
    City of Kitchener - Rosa Bustamante
    City of Markham - Biju Karumanchery
    City of Markham - Arvin Prasad
    City of Mississauga - Andrew Whittemore
    City of Pickering - Catherine Rose
    City of St. Catharines - Tami Kitay 
    City of Toronto - Barbara Gray
    City of Toronto - Gregg Lintern
    City of Toronto - Lynda Macdonald
    Infrastructure Ontario - John Cimino 
    Metrolinx - Michael Norton
    Metrolinx - Mathieu Goetzke
    Municipality of Clarington - Carlos Salazar
    Ministry of Municipal Affairs and Housing, ADM Municipal Services Division - Hannah Evans
    Region of Durham - Gary Muller
    Region of Peel - Adrian Smith
    Region of Peel - John Hardcastle
    Region of Waterloo - Michelle Sergi
    Simcoe County - David Parks
    Toronto Community Housing Corporation - Jessica Hawes
    Toronto and Region Conservation Authority - John MacKenzie
    Toronto Transit Commission - Kathleen Llewellyn-Thomas
    Town of Caledon - Sylvia Kirkwood
    Town of Innisfill - Mary T. Nordstrom 
    Town of Oakville - Gabe Charles 
    Town of Uxbridge - Elizabeth Howson
    Town of Whitchurch-Stouffville - Haiqing Xu
    Town of Newmarket - Jason Unger
    Waterfront Toronto - Meg Davis
    York Region - Paul Freeman