ULI Toronto: Meet The Chiefs 2020 - SOLD OUT


Tuesday, March 10th, 2020
5:30pm - 8:30pm EDT


Arcadian Court Will open in a new window 401 Bay Street, 8th Floor Toronto, ON M5H 2Y4 CANADA
Join us on March 10th for ULI Toronto’s 6th annual regional dinner for the professional land use community celebrating the synergies between the private and public sectors.
We invite you to an evening with senior municipal and provincial planning and development officials of the Toronto Region. Attendees will enjoy a cocktail reception, dinner, and a panel of experts.
5:30 pm – 6:30 pm: Networking Cocktail Reception
6:45 pm – 6:50 pm: Welcome + Opening Remarks
6:50 pm – 7:00 pm: Remarks by Hon. Caroline Mulroney, Minister of Transportation and Francophone Affairs 
7:00 pm – 7:45 pm: Dinner
7:45 pm – 8:25 pm: Edge City Renaissance Panel with Hon. Kinga Surma, Associate Minister of Transportation (GTA)
8:25 pm – 8:30 pm: Closing Remarks
City of Toronto – John Andreevski 
City of Barrie – Michelle Banfield 
City of Mississauga – Jason Bevan 
City of Brampton – Bob Bjerke
Town of Innisfil – Tim Cane
Region of Durham – Brian Bridgeman
Ontario Growth Secretariat, Ministry of Municipal Affairs & Housing – Cordelia Clarke Julien
City of Brampton – Rick Conard
Waterfront Toronto – Meg Davis
City of Toronto – Leo Desorcy 
 Ministry of Transportation – Tija Dirks
Metrolinx – Mathieu Goetzke
City of Toronto – Barbara Gray 
The Town of Uxbridge – Elizabeth Howson
City of St. Catharines – Tami Kitay
Municipality of Clarington – Faye Langmaid
Toronto Transit Commission – Kathleen Llewellyn-Thomas 
City of Toronto – Gregg Lintern
City of Burlington – Heather MacDonald
City of Toronto – Lynda Macdonald
Toronto and Region Conservation Authority – John Mackenzie
City of Toronto – Michael Mizzi
 City of Toronto – Ann-Marie Nasr
Simcoe County – David Parks 
City of Mississauga – Lesley Pavan
Town of East Gwillimbury – Marco Ramunno
City of Kitchener – Justin Readman 
Region of Waterloo – Rod Regier 
City of Hamilton – Steve Robichaud
City of Pickering – Catherine Rose
Infrastructure Ontario – Toni Rossi
Municipality of Clarington – Carlos Salazar 
City of Vaughan – Jason Schmidt-Shoukri
Region of Peel – Adrian Smith 
City of Toronto – David Stonehouse
City of Hamilton – Jason Thorne
GTAA Eileen Waechter
City of Mississauga – Andrew Whittemore
Metrolinx + Infrastructure Ontario – Leslie Woo
City of Toronto –  Paul Zuliani
More to be announced.
Accessibility: ULI Toronto is committed to be a barrier-free and accessible organization for all. Should you have any accommodation requirements, including ASL interpretation,  please let us know at toronto@uli.org

Arcadian Court 401 Bay Street, 8th Floor Toronto, ON M5H 2Y4 CANADA

view map Will open in a new window

Event Sponsors

Panel Sponsor

City of Brampton

Presenting Sponsor

Greater Toronto Airports Authority

Dinner Sponsor


If you are interested in becoming a sponsor, please keep in touch .